The LSU Shreveport chapter of the Alpha Lambda Delta Honor Society inducted its newest group of freshmen Friday in the Noel Memorial Library.

The new inductees included Ashley Barnes, Hana Brown, Ashlyn Castleberry, Taylor Darner, Keya Effit, Kelbie Green, Lane Hollis, Kaidyn Johnson, Alannah Keffer, Lianne Kho, Karlie Lagrange, Allison May, Robert McLean, Autumn Morman, Nawal Musa, Olivia Osbon, Amelia Posey, Sarah Rayburn, Jayla Richardson, Emily Sayre, Majed Shawakha, Jacob Stover and Ricky Wiggins Jr.

The LSUS chapter is in its second year of existence as its initial batch of officer participated in the induction ceremony for the first time. Those officers included president Taima Awad, vice president Zajana Smith, secretary Eliana Gafford and treasurer Tye Gaither.

Advisors for the LSUS chapter are Abigail McCoy and Kaci Wilson.

Alpha Lambda Delta celebrates excellence among first-year students and provides leadership and community service opportunities among other benefits.