LSUS Leadership Team

The Louisiana State University Shreveport leadership team is comprised of Chancellor Robert T. Smith, three Vice Chancellors: Provost Dr. Helen Taylor, Dr. Julie Lessiter and Interim Vice Chancellor for Business Affairs Shelby Keith, as well as Chief of Staff Kim Ramsey. Each person plays a specific role in ensuring your educational success at LSUS.

Chancellor Robert T. Smith

Robert T. Smith began his career at LSU Shreveport July 10th, 2023.

Positions Reporting Directly to the Chancellor:

  • Provost & Vice Chancellor, Academic Affairs
  • Vice Chancellor, Business Affairs
  • Vice Chancellor, Strategic Initiatives
  • Chief of Staff
  • Director, Athletics
  • Executive Director, LSUS Foundation
  • Curator, Noel Collection
  • General Manager, Red River Radio
Provost & Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs Dr. Helen Taylor

Programs reporting to Dr. Taylor:

  • Academic Affairs
  • Accreditation & Assessment
  • College of Arts & Sciences
  • College of Business
  • College of Education & Human Development
  • Graduate Studies & Research
  • Noel Memorial Library
  • Student Affairs
  • Diversity, Inclusion, & Community Engagement
  • Spring Street Museum
  • Pioneer Heritage Center
Vice Chancellor of Strategic Initiatives Dr. Julie Lessiter

Programs reporting to Dr. Lessiter:

  • Enrollment Management
  • Online Learning
  • Continuing Education / Workforce Development / Events Management
  • Strategic Partnerships
  • Institutional Research
  • Cyber Collaboratory
  • Strategic Planning
Interim Vice Chancellor for Business Affairs/CIO Shelby Keith

Programs reporting to Mr. Keith:

  • Information Technology
  • Health and Environmental Safety 
  • Auxiliary Services
  • Facility Services
  • University Police
  • Human Resource Management
  • Purchasing
Chief of Staff Kim Ramsey

Programs reporting to Mrs. Ramsey:

  • Chancellor’s Office
  • Media and Public Relations
  • Alumni Affairs