The LSUS Institute for Nonprofit Administration & Research (INAR) announces the appointment of eleven individuals to its advisory board.

The first advisory board meeting was held Friday, March 11, 2022 and focused on the educational and training needs of nonprofit professionals.

The INAR was established in 2001 to conduct research and disseminate knowledge about nonprofit organizations and social research. The INAR offers nonprofit education programs, professional development seminars, and quality research and statistical analysis to clients.

With the recent announcement of their new online noncredit nonprofit certificates in partnership with LSUS Continuing Education, INAR is grateful for the guidance this board will be able to offer. In addition to the new certificate offerings through Continuing Education, INAR offers a 100% online Masters in Nonprofit Administration and is currently proposing a face-to-face undergraduate nonprofit degree. The new advisory board will be instrumental in enhancing these nonprofit programs to provide students with the job skills they need to make a positive impact on their communities.

“We are happy that INAR has re-established its advisory board, for the Institute has been strengthening the capacity of nonprofits in the greater Shreveport-Bossier area since 2001,” stated Dr. Tibor Szarvas, Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences. “We are looking forward to the advisory board’s contributions to this important work.”

Advisory Board Members:

Jeffery Brasher – Boy Scouts Norwela Council
Jeffrey Goodman – YMCA of Northwest Louisiana
Toya Graham – Beaird Family Foundation
Verni Howard – Providence House
Carly Koen – United Way NWLA
Liz LaBorde – Community Foundation of North Louisiana
Abbey Rubel – Bossier Parish Community College
Lynn Stevens – Goodwill Industries of North Louisiana
Kelli Todd – Volunteers for Youth Justice
Cecilia Woodley – Women’s Philanthropy Network
Mike Woods – Woods Operating Co.

Photo details left to right: Back Row – Cecilia Woodley, Jeffrey Goodman, Carly Koen, Abbey Rubel, Jeffery Brasher, Mike Woods. Front Row – Heather Carpenter (INAR), Stacey Hargis (INAR), Lynn Stevens