Print / Share  
 
 

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion

Green Zone

Green Zone Training prepares faculty and staff for interaction with military connected students on campus. These students include active duty, reservists, veterans, spouses, and children of military members. Green Zone Training trains faculty and staff on how to assist military connected students with potential challenges and issues they may face as well as resources available to them on campus and in the community.        

                  

    

 

   

Green Zone Participants

Charles Boyd

Administrative Assistant 2, Accounting/Business Law

Charles.Boyd@lsus.edu

Myles Cavazos

 

 

Tracy Elbert

Events Coordinator, Events Management

Tracy.Elbert@lsus.edu

Jennie Flynn-McKevitt

Director, Career Services

Jennifer.Flynn-McKevitt@lsus.edu

Scott Hardwick

Associate Director, Information Technology Services

Scott.Hardwick@lsus.edu

Debra Harmon

Assistant Librarian

Debra.Harmon@lsus.edu

Yukemo Lacy

Administrative Assistant, University Police

Yukemo.Lacy@lsus.edu

Jerome Lewis

Assistant Director, Red River Watershed

Jerome.Lewis@lsus.edu

Grace Nickels

Director, Student Advocacy &

Accountability

Title IX Coordinator

Grace.Nickels@lsus.edu

Tim Winter

Professor & Chair, Kinesiology/Health Science

Timothy.Winter@lsus.edu

Donald Wray

Director, University Police

Donald.Wray@lsus.edu

   

For more information including upcoming training dates and questions, contact Austin Shaw, Outreach Coordinator at Austin.Shaw@lsus.edu or 318-795-2486.

 
Apply Visit Request Information