Print / Share  


Top Students in LSU Shreveport’s School of Business Invited to Join International Honor Society

April 28, 2016

Only the best business students in the world, and the professionals who earned the distinction of “the Best in Business” during their academic careers, can claim membership in Beta Gamma Sigma. This year’s Beta Gamma Sigma inductees from the School of Business at LSU Shreveport have certainly earned that title. 

The School of Business congratulates the following students who earned invitations in 2016:

Master of Business Administration:  Jeremy Cole Fruge, Megan M. Johnson, Valerie A. Lockhart, Bron Ramone Noel, Shawn Nigel Raphael, Kyle W. Sargent, and Robert Henry Schaumburg;

Seniors:  Grace Adegboyega, Yaneirys Alegria, Melissa N. Beard, Chelsea A. Feducia, Samuel A. Hayes, Christopher L. Mahone, Jr., and Jenny L. Pierson;

Juniors: Caleb Josey, Eliza Malinova, and Christopher Mason.

These students join an expanding worldwide network of more than 625,000 outstanding business professionals who have earned recognition through lifetime membership in Beta Gamma Sigma. Students ranking in the top 10 percent of the baccalaureate and top 20 percent of graduate programs at schools accredited by AACSB International – The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business are eligible for this invitation.

Beta Gamma Sigma lifetime membership is truly an international honor. With the expansion of accreditation by AACSB International, membership is no longer limited to those who have studied in the U.S. or Canada. Beta Gamma Sigma has installed collegiate chapters and inducted students on six continents. The most outstanding of students of LSU Shreveport’s School of Business are eligible for the highest recognition a business student anywhere in the world can receive in an undergraduate or master’s program at a school accredited by AACSB International.

Apply Visit Request Information