Print / Share  


LSUS Alumni Association Board of Directors Announces New and Retiring Directors

September 02, 2016

The LSU Shreveport Alumni Association recently announced the election of its 2016-17 Board of Directors and the retirement of four directors from service.

Officers for 2016-17 are:
 President - Kayne J. Pierce, MBA (BS 2008, MBA 2011), vice president, Northwest Louisiana Market, Cross Keys Bank
 Vice President - Larry W. Yelverton, CRPC (BS 2002), financial advisor and practice owner, Ameriprise Financial
 Treasurer - Jaclyn Litton-Briery, MBA (BS 2001, MBA 2003), owner/president, Litton Mortgage, Inc.
 Secretary - Keith R. Perkins, CPA (BS 1990) partner, Accounting Systems Consulting Group, LLC

Pictured clockwise from top left: Kayne Pierce, Larry Yelverton, Keith Perkins, Jaclyn Litton-Briery

Retiring after six years of service on the LSUS Alumni Board are:
 Sarah A. Kirkpatrick, JD (BA 1993), partner, Bradley Murchison Kelly & Shea, LLC. Kirkpatrick served as president, vice president and secretary. The Association made strategic strides in on-campus involvement under her leadership.
 Jon L. Cheek, MD (BS 1987), partner, South Shreveport
Anesthesia Services. Cheek served on the golf tournament committee and was also the driving force behind the new medical mentoring program.
 Melissa T. Mainiero, M.Ed. (BS 1993; M.Ed. 2003), deputy director, Louisiana Department of Education. Mainiero served on the awards and nominating committees.
 J. Darrell Rebouche (BA 1985), visual arts coordinator, Willis Knighton Health System. Rebouche served on the golf tournament and awards committees and as annual emcee for the tournament awards ceremony.

New Directors are:
 Gerald R. Badgley, principal, C.E. Byrd High School. Badgley received a Bachelor of General Studies from LSUS in 1986.
 Kenneth W. Betzing, PA-C, a self-employed physician assistant. He received a Bachelor of Science in Biology in 1987.
 Jerome D. Danzell, MD, cardiologist with Cardiovascular Consultants, LLP. Danzell received a Bachelor of Science in 1986.
 Jazmin J. Jernigan, MBA, principal artist and owner of Aesthetic Innovations, LLC. Jernigan received a Bachelor of Arts in Fine Arts in 2007 and an MBA in 2011.
Continuing members of the LSUS Alumni Board of Directors are Randall E. Brown, MBA (BS 1985) publisher, Bossier Press Tribune; Gayle Flowers, M.Ed. (BS 1982, M.Ed. 1989) vice chancellor, economic & workforce development, Bossier Parish Community College; Christopher R. Fultz, DPT (BS 2009) co-owner/co-founder of Core Physical Therapy and Performance, LLC; Michael S. Mosura, PGA (BGS 2008) president/CEO, MSM Fitness; The Honorable Frances J. Pitman (BA 1977) judge, 2nd Circuit Court of Appeal; Frederick J. White III, M.D. (BS 1981) founding partner, Cardiovascular Consultants, LLP; Scott R. Wolf, JD (BCJ 1996) director, Blanchard Walker O'Quin & Roberts.

The LSU Shreveport Alumni Association is a 501(c) (3) nonprofit organization that supports the mission of the university. Founded in 1977 shortly after LSUS became a four-year institution, the Alumni Association has played an important part in the growth of the university.

Apply Visit Request Information