Print / Share  
 
 

School of Education

Faculty & Staff

Dean's Office & Support Staff

Dennis Wissing

Dean

BE 117
318-795-4279
dennis.wissing@lsus.edu

Valerie Holmes-Nicholas

Administrative Assistant

BE 384A
318-797-5032
valerie.holmes-nicholas@lsus.edu

Jacqueline Langford

Director of TeachLSUS & Teacher Certification Officer

BE 117C
318-795-4236
jacqueline.langford@lsus.edu

Monica Pels, MA

Graduate Coordinator for EdD, MEDL, and MEDCI

BE 119H
318-795-4232
monica.pels@lsus.edu

Lana Robinson, MAT, MEDL, EdS

Coordinator of Assessment & Transition

BE 371
318-795-4231
lana.robinson@lsus.edu

Faculty

Cay Evans, PhD

Chair and Professor

BE 384B
318-797-5032
cay.evans@lsus.edu

Tracey Burrell, EdD

Assistant Professor & Director of Clinical Experiences

BE 381
318-797-5100
tracey.burrell@lsus.edu

Katie Chavis, EdD

Assistant Professor

BE 363
318-797-5037
katie.chavis@lsus.edu

Lisa Cooper, MEDL

Assistant Professor

BE 369
318-795-4296
lisa.cooper@lsus.edu

Joyce Farrow, PhD

Assistant Professor

BE 367
318-797-5040
joyce.farrow@lsus.edu

Melissa Hawthorne, PhD

Assistant Professor

BE 370
318-798-4122
melissa.hawthorne@lsus.edu

Yong Hwang, PhD

Professor

BE 364
318-797-5099
yong.hwang@lsus.edu

Russ Perry, EdD

Director of MEDL & Assistant Professor

BE 366
318-797-5035
russ.perry@lsus.edu

Cassandra Williams, PhD

Assistant Professor

BE 362
318-797-5174
cassandra.hunt@lsus.edu

Aidong Zhang, PhD

Assistant Professor

BE 368
318-797-5099
aidong.zhang@lsus.edu

 
Apply Visit Request Information