Print / Share  

Department of Computer Science

Degree, Minor & Certificate Programs

 The Department of Computer Science offers certificates in computer science, a minor in computer science, a B.S. in Computer Science, and a M.S in Computer Systems Technology. The concentrations for each degree are:

  • Certificates in Computer Science
  • Minor in Computer Science
  • Bachelor of Science in Computer Science (BSCS)
    • Software Development (ABET accredited)
    • Information Systems
    • Cyber Security and Networking
    • Digital and Interactive Design
  • Master of Science in Computer Systems Technology (MSCST)
    • Computer Science
    • Biomedical Informatics
    • Business Administration
    • Cyber Security and Networking

The B.S. in Computer Science - Cyber Security and Networking Concentration is designed as a follow-on to the AAS in Cyber Technology (Network Security) offered by the Division of Technology, Engineering & Mathematics at Bossier Parish Community College. It can also be completed by LSUS students without taking courses at BPCC.

The B.S. in Computer Science - Digital and Interactive Graphics Concentration is offered in cooperation with the Digital Arts & Media Department at LSUS.

The Bachelor of Science in Computer Science (Software Development) is accredited by the Computing Accreditation Commission of ABET,

Apply Visit Request Information