Print / Share  

Department of Chemistry and Physics


The Department of Chemistry and Physics at LSU Shreveport offers two undergraduate degrees: a B.S. in Chemistry and a B.S. in Mathematics and Physics. Both degrees have two concentrations. Chemistry majors can choose between an American Chemical Society Certified Chemistry concentration or a concentration in Biochemistry, while Physics majors have the choice of concentrations in Applied Physics or Theoretical Physics.  In addition, three minors (Chemistry, Physics, and Electronics) are available for students wishing to round out a degree in another field. 

Chemistry and Physics are the basic sciences at the heart of understanding and describing how the universe works. A degree in one of these fields is an excellent preparation for a career in a variety of laboratory, medical, industrial, academic, or engineering settings.

Apply Visit Request Information