Print / Share  
 
 

College of Arts and Sciences

About the College

The College of Arts and Sciences consists of the School of Humanities and Social Sciences, and the School of Mathematics and Sciences.
The School of Humanities and Social Sciences includes the Department of Arts and Media, the Department of English and Foreign Languages, and the Department of History and Social Sciences.
The School of Mathematics and Sciences includes the Department of Biological Sciences, the Department of Chemistry and Physics, the Department of Computer Science, and the Department of Mathematics.
The College offers undergraduate programs leading to the Bachelor of Science, the Bachelor of Arts, the Bachelor of Criminal Justice, and the Bachelor of General Studies. The College offers graduate programs leading to the Master of Arts in Liberal Arts, the Master of Science in Nonprofit Administration and Research, the Master of Science in Computer Systems Technology, and the Master of Science in Biological Sciences.

FACULTY/STAFF

Dr. Tibor Szarvas
Professor, Dean
Office: Bronson Hall 226B
Phone: 318-797-5372
Email: tibor.szarvas@lsus.edu

Dr. Elisabeth Liebert
Professor, Director of MLA, Interim Associate Dean
Office: Bronson Hall 230B
Phone: 318-797-5287
Email: eliebert@lsus.edu

Christopher Floyd
Academic Advisor
Office: Bronson Hall 210
Phone: 318-797-5256
Email: christopher.floyd@lsus.edu

Sherry Shilling
Dean Szarvas Administrative Assistant
Office: Bronson Hall 226
Phone: 318-797-5371
Email: sherry.shilling@lsus.edu

DEPARTMENT CHAIRS

SCHOOL OF HUMANITIES & SOCIAL SCIENCES

Arts & Media

Jason W. Mackowiak
Instructor, Chair
Office: Bronson Hall 124
Phone: 318-797-5313
Email: jason.mackowiak@lsus.edu

English & Foreign Languages

Terry G. Harris
Associate Professor, Chair
Office: Bronson Hall 258
Phone: 318-797-5368
Email: terry.harris@lsus.edu

History & Social Sciences

Gary Joiner
Associate Professor, Chair
Office: Bronson Hall 453
Phone: 318-798-4176
Email: gary.joiner@lsus.edu

General Studies

Mary G. Jarzabek
Director of General Studies
Office: Bronson Hall 318
Phone: 318-797-5318
Email: mary.jarzabek@lsus.edu

Institute for Nonprofit Administration and Research

S. Greg Thompson
Professor, Director
Office: Bronson Hall 123B
Phone: 318-795-4243
Email: greg.thompson@lsus.edu

SCHOOL OF MATHEMATICS & SCIENCES

Biological Sciences

Stephen W. Banks
Professor, Chair
Office: Science Building 216
Phone: 318-797-5220
Email: stephen.banks@lsus.edu

Chemistry & Physics

Brian A. Salvatore
Professor, Chair
Office: Science Building 308
Phone: 318-797-5224
Email: brian.salvatore@lsus.edu

Computer Science

Richard Watson
Professor, Chair
Office: TC 206 B
Phone: 318-797-5300
Email: richard.watson@lsus.edu

Mathematics

Zolt Lengvarszky
Professor, Chair
Office: Bronson Hall 418
Phone: 318-797-5282
Email: zolt.lengvarszky@lsus.edu

 
Apply Visit Request Information