

# **Faculty Senate Committees 2023-2024**

#### **COLLEGE LEGEND**

CAS = College of Arts & Sciences

COB = College of Business

COEHD = College of Education & Human Development

#### **ADMISSIONS & STANDARDS**

Chairperson: Elizabeth Zippi-Bida

## **Members by College**

1. Matyas Buzgo (CAS: term expires 2025)

2. Elizabeth Zippi-Bida (CAS: reappointed 2022; term expires Aug-2025)

3. Reshad Osmani (COB: term expires 2025)

4. David Fowler (COB: term expires Aug 2026)

Tracie Pasold (COEHD: term expires Aug-2025)
John Harrison (COEHD: term expires Aug 2026)

7. Martha Lawler (Library: Term expires Aug-2026)

8. Cassandra Williams (Faculty Senate President, non-voting ex officio)

9. Registrar & Director of Admissions, non-voting

#### **COURSES & CURRICULA**

Chairperson: Mary Margaret Lusk

## **Members by College**

1.	Matyas Buzgo	(CAS: reappointed 2022; term expires Aug-2025)
2.	Blake Dunnavent	(CAS: reappointed 2022; term expires Aug-2025)
3.	Zhonghui Wang	(CAS: term expires Aug-2026)
4.	Roger Zhao	(CAS: term expires Aug-2025)
5.	Qifeng Charles Wu	(COB: term expires Aug 2026)
6.	Vikram Sadhya	(COB: term expires Aug 2026)
7.	Minseong Kim	(COB: term expires Aug-2025)
8.	Jia Yu	(COB: term expires Aug-2025)
9.	Joyce Farrow	(COEHD: term expires Aug-2024)
10.	Matthew Gromlich	(COEHD: term expires Aug-2025)
11	Mary Margaret Luck	(COEHD: reappointed 2022: term expires Aug-202

Mary Margaret Lusk (COEHD: reappointed 2022; term expires Aug-2025)
Kyle Pierce (COEHD: reappointed 2021, term expires Aug-2024)

13. Jessica Hawkes (Library: term expires Aug-2026)

14. Cassandra Williams (Faculty Senate President, non-voting ex officio)

15. Registrar & Director of Admissions, non-voting

Revised: 10/15/23

#### **FACULTY RESEARCH & DEVELOPMENT**

Chairperson: Beverly Burden

# **Members by College:**

Beverly Burden (CAS: reappointed 2019, 2022; term expires Aug-2025)

Gary Joiner (CAS: term expires Aug-2025)
Karen James (COB: term expires Aug-2026)
Tim Shaughnessy (COB: term expires Aug-2025)
Kevin Krug (COEHD: term expires Aug-2024)
Jason Mixon (COEHD: term expires Aug-2024)

Sarah Mazur (Library: reappointed 2022; term expires Aug-2025)
Cassandra Williams (Faculty Senate President, non-voting ex officio)

#### **INSTRUCTION & PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT**

**Chairperson:** Heather Carpenter

## **Members by College**

Heather Carpenter (CAS: term expires Aug-2025)
Roger Zhao (CAS: term expires Aug-2025)

3. Sung Kim (COB: reappointed 2022; term expires Aug-25)

Vikram Sadhya (COB: term expires Aug-2025)
Grace Hildenbrand (COEHD: term expires Aug-2025)
Seth Whiting (COEHD: term expires Aug-2025)
Abigail McCoy (Library: term expires Aug-2026)

8. Cassandra Williams (Faculty Senate President, non-voting ex officio)

9. Director of Online Education, non-voting

#### **LIBRARY**

Chairperson: Brian Sherman

#### **Members by College**

1. Brian Sherman (Library Dean: indefinite term)

2. Amy Erickson (CAS: reappointed 2022; term expires Aug-2025)

Rachel McDonald (CAS: term expires Aug-2024)
Stephanie Dunn (COB: term expires Aug-2025)

5. Tim Vines (COB: reappointed 2022; term expires Aug-2025)

6. Brenna Griffen (COEHD: term expires Aug-2026)7. Kristi Young (COEHD: term expires Aug-2024)

8. Cassandra Williams (Faculty Senate President, non-voting ex officio)

9. One undergraduate student

10. One graduate student

Revised: 10/15/23

#### **POLICY & PERSONNEL**

**Chairperson:** Tracie Pasold

# **Members by College**

1. Vacant (CAS: )

2. (CAS: term expires Aug-2026) Matyas Buzgo 3. (COB: term expires Aug-2025) Mohamad Darrat 4. Kenneth Kungu (COB: term expires Aug-2025) 5. Ozlem Gumus (COEHD: term expires August 2025) 6. Tracie Pasold (COEHD: term expires Aug-2025) 7. Robert Miciotto (Library: term expires Aug-2025)

8. Chengho Hsieh (At-large: term expires 2025)

9. Chris Hale (CAS: At-large: term expires August 2024)

10. Cassandra Williams (Faculty Senate President, non-voting ex officio)

#### **STUDENT AFFAIRS**

**Chairperson:** Rogers Martin

## **Members by College**

Rogers Martin (CAS: reappointed 2022; term expires Aug-2025)
Robert Alford (CAS: reappointed 2022; term expires Aug-2025)

Michelle Ruiz (COB: term expires Aug 2026)
Jia Yu (COB: term expires Aug-2025)
Rosie Cooper (COEHD: term expires Aug-2024)
John Harrison (COEHD: Term expires Aug 2026)
Leah Widmeyer (Library: term expires Aug-2026)

8. Cassandra Williams (Faculty Senate President, non-voting ex officio)

9. Student Representative: appointed by SGA10. Student Representative: appointed by SGA

Revised: 10/15/23