

Faculty Senate Committees 2022-2023

COLLEGE LEGEND

CAS = College of Arts & Sciences COB = College of Business COEHD = College of Education & Human Development

ADMISSIONS & STANDARDS

Chairperson: Elizabeth Zippi-Bida

Members by College

1.	Matyas Buzgo	(CAS: term expires 2025)		
2.	Elizabeth Zippi-Bida	(CAS: reappointed 2022; term expires Aug-2025)		
3.	Reshad Osmani	(COB: term expires 2025)		
4.	Felice Williams	(COB: term expires 2023)		
5.	Tracie Pasold	(COEHD: term expires Aug-2025)		
6.	Linda Zhang	(COEHD: term expires Aug-2023)		
7.	Martha Lawler	(Library: term expires 2023)		
8.	Allen Garcie	(Faculty Senate President, non-voting ex officio)		
9.	Registrar & Director of	Admissions, non-voting		

COURSES & CURRICULA

Chairperson: Mary Margaret Lusk

Members by College

1.	Matyas Buzgo	(CAS: reappointed 2022; term expires Aug-2025)	
2.	Blake Dunnavent	(CAS: reappointed 2022; term expires Aug-2025)	
3.	Vikki Hrody	(CAS: reappointed 2020; term expires Aug-2023)	
4.	Roger Zhao	(CAS: term expires Aug-2025)	
5.	Rebecca Bogie	(COB: term expires Aug-2023)	
6.	Chengho Hsieh	(COB: reappointed 2020; term expires Aug-2023)	
7.	Minseong Kim	(COB: term expires Aug-2025)	
8.	Jia Yu	(COB: term expires Aug-2025)	
9.	Joyce Farrow	(COEHD: term expires Aug-2024)	
10.	Matthew Gromlich	(COEHD: term expires Aug-2025)	
11.	Mary Margaret Lusk	(COEHD: reappointed 2022; term expires Aug-2025)	
12.	Kyle Pierce	(COEHD: reappointed 2021, term expires Aug-2024)	
	a. Jill Rush-Kolodzey	(COEHD: fall 2022 sub for Kyle Pierce during sabbatical)	
13.	Jessica Hawkes	(Library: term expires Aug-2023)	
14.	Allen Garcie	(Faculty Senate President, non-voting ex officio)	
15.	Registrar & Director of Admissions, non-voting		

Revised: 10/12/22

FACULTY RESEARCH & DEVELOPMENT

Chairperson: Binshan Lin

Members by College:

Beverly Burden (CAS: reappointed 2019, 2022; term expires Aug-2025)

2. Gary Joiner (CAS: term expires Aug-2025)

3. Binshan Lin (COB: reappointed 2020; term expires Aug-2023)

Tim Shaughnessy (COB: term expires Aug-2025)
Kevin Krug (COEHD: term expires Aug-2024)
Jason Mixon (COEHD: term expires Aug-2024)

Sarah Mazur (Library: reappointed 2022; term expires Aug-2025)
Allen Garcie (Faculty Senate President, non-voting ex officio)

INSTRUCTION & PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT

Chairperson: Heather Carpenter

Members by College

Heather Carpenter (CAS: term expires Aug-2025)
Roger Zhao (CAS: term expires Aug-2025)

3. Sung Kim (COB: reappointed 2022; term expires Aug-25)

Vikram Sadhya (COB: term expires Aug-2025)
Grace Hildenbrand (COEHD: term expires Aug-2025)
Seth Whiting (COEHD: term expires Aug-2025)
Abigail DeSoto (Library: term expires Aug-2023)

8. Allen Garcie (Faculty Senate President, non-voting ex officio)

Director of Online Education, non-voting

LIBRARY

Chairperson: Brian Sherman

Members by College

1. Brian Sherman (Library Dean: indefinite term)

2. Amy Erickson (CAS: reappointed 2022; term expires Aug-2025)

Rachel McDonald (CAS: term expires Aug-2024)
Stephanie Dunn (COB: term expires Aug-2025)

Tim Vines (COB: reappointed 2022; term expires Aug-2025)
Meredith Nelson (COEHD: reappointed 2020; term expires Aug-2023)

7. Kristi Young (COEHD: term expires Aug-2024)

8. Allen Garcie (Faculty Senate President, non-voting ex officio)

9. One undergraduate student

10. One graduate student

Revised: 10/12/22

POLICY & PERSONNEL

Chairperson: Tracie Pasold

Members by College

1.	Wayne Gustavson	(CAS: term expires Aug-2025)
2.	Vacant	(CAS: term expires Aug 2025)
3.	Mohamad Darrat	(COB: term expires Aug-2025)
4.	Kenneth Kungu	(COB: term expires Aug-2025)
5.	Ozlem Gumus	(COEHD: term expires Aug-2023)
6.	Tracie Pasold	(COEHD: term expires Aug-2025)
7.	Robert Miciotto	(Library: term expires Aug-2025)
8.	Chengho Hsieh	(At-large: term expires 2025)

9. Chris Hale (CAS: At-large: term expires August 2024)

10. Allen Garcie (Faculty Senate President, non-voting ex officio)

STUDENT AFFAIRS

Chairperson: Rogers Martin

Members by College

1.	Rogers Martin	(CAS: reappointed 2022; term expires Aug-2025)
2.	Robert Alford	(CAS: reappointed 2022; term expires Aug-2025)
3.	Joey Choi	(COB: reappointed 2022; term expires Aug-2025)

Jia Yu (COB: term expires Aug-2025)
Rosie Cooper (COEHD: term expires Aug-2024)

6. Tim Winter (COEHD: reappointed 2021 term expires Aug-2024)

7. Robert Miciotto (Library: term expires Aug-2023)

8. Allen Garcie (Faculty Senate President, non-voting ex officio)

9. Student Representative: appointed by SGA10. Student Representative: appointed by SGA

Revised: 10/12/22