

Faculty Senate Committees 2021-2022

Admissions and Standards

- 1. CHAIRPERSON: Elizabeth Zippi-Bida (Mathematics and Sciences: reappointed 2019; term expires Aug-2022)
- 2. Felice Williams (Business: term expires 2023)
- 3. Linda Zhang (Education: term expires Aug-2023)
- 4. Lee Purvis (Human Sciences: term expires Aug-2022)
- 5. Helen Wise (Liberal Arts: reappointed 2020; term expires 2023)
- 6. Martha Lawler (Library: term expires 2023)
- 7. Allen Garcie (Faculty Senate President, non-voting ex officio: term expires Aug-2022)
- 8. Registrar & Director of Admissions, non-voting

Courses & Curricula

- 1. CHAIRPERSON: Mary Margaret Lusk (Human Sciences: reappointed; term expires Aug-2022)
- 2. Chengho Hsieh (Business: reappointed 2020; term expires Aug-2023)
- 3. Lisa Cooper (Education: reappointed; term expires Aug-2022)
- 4. Joyce Farrow (Education: term expires Aug-2024)
- 5. Matyas Buzgo (Mathematics and Sciences: reappointed, term expires Aug-2022)
- 6. Kyle Pierce (Human Sciences: reappointed term expires Aug-2024)
- 7. Mehdi Darban (Business: term expires Aug-2023)
- 8. Blake Dunnavent (Liberal Arts: reappointed; term expires Aug-2022)
- 9. Vikki Hrody (Liberal Arts: reappointed 2020; term expires Aug-2023)
- 10. Iris Johnson (Mathematics and Sciences: reappointed, term expires Aug-2022)
- 11. Jessica Hawkes (Library: term expires Aug-2023)
- 12. Allen Garcie (Faculty Senate President, non-voting ex officio: term expires Aug-2022)
- 13. Registrar & Director of Admissions, non-voting

Faculty Research and Development

- 1. CHAIRPERSON: Binshan Lin (Business: reappointed 2014, 2017, and 2020; term expires Aug2023)
- 2. Jason Mixon (Education: term expires Aug-2024)
- 3. Kevin Krug (Human Sciences: term expires Aug-2024)
- 4. Alexander Mikaberidze (Liberal Arts: term expires Aug-2022)
- 5. Beverly Burden (Sciences: reappointed 2019; term expires Aug-2022)
- 6. Sarah Mazur (Library: term expires Aug-2022)
- 7. Allen Garcie (Faculty Senate President, non-voting ex officio: term expires Aug-2022)

Instruction and Professional Development

- 1. CHAIRPERSON: Stephanie Aamodt (Mathematics and Sciences: term expires Aug-2022)
- 2. Sung Kim (Business: term expires Aug-2022)
- 3. Linda Zhang (Education: replaced Debbie Williams; term expires 2022)
- 4. Trey Gibson (Human Sciences: term expires Aug-2022)
- 5. Chris Hale (Liberal Arts: reappointed 2016; term expires Aug-2022)
- 6. Abigail DeSoto (Library: term expires Aug-2023)
- 7. Allen Garcie (Faculty Senate President, non-voting ex officio: term expires Aug-2022)
- 8. Director of Online Education, non-voting

Library

- 1. CHAIRPERSON: Brian Sherman (Library Dean: indefinite term)
- 2. Amy Erickson (Mathematics and Sciences: term expires Aug-2022)
- 3. Tracy Burrell (Education: term expires Aug-2024)
- 4. Meredith Nelson (Human Sciences: reappointed 2017 and 2020; term expires Aug-2023)
- 5. Rachel McDonald (Liberal Arts: term expires Aug-20244444)
- 6. Tim Vines (Business: term expires Aug-2022)
- 7. One undergraduate student
- 8. One graduate student

9. Allen Garcie (Faculty Senate President, non-voting ex officio: term expires Aug-2022)

Policy and Personnel

- 1. CHAIRPERSON: Gary Joiner (Liberal Arts: term expires Aug-2022)
- 2. Tim Vines (Business: term expires Aug-2022)
- 3. Yong Hwang (Education: term expires Aug-2023)
- 4. Kevin Krug (Human Sciences: term expires Aug-2022)
- 5. Zsolt Lengvarszky (Mathematics and Sciences: term expires Aug 2022)
- 6. Kay Stebbins (Library: term expires Aug-2022)
- 7. Dorie LaRue (At-large: term expires 2022)
- 8. Chris Hale (At-large: term expires August 2024)
- 9. Allen Garcie (Faculty Senate President, non-voting ex officio: term expires Aug-2022)

Student Affairs

- 1. CHAIRPERSON: Rogers Martin (Mathematics and Sciences: term expires Aug-2022)
- 2. Joey Choi (Business: term expires Aug-2022)
- 3. Rosie Cooper (Education: term expires Aug-2024)
- 4. Tim Winter (Human Sciences: reappointed 2021 term expires Aug-2024)
- 5. Robert Alford (Liberal Arts: reappointed; term expires Aug-2022)
- 6. Robert Miciotto (Library: term expires Aug-2023)
- 7. Student Representative: appointed by SGA
- 8. Student Representative: appointed by SGA
- 9. Allen Garcie (Faculty Senate President, non-voting ex officio: term expires Aug-2022)

University Hearing Panel

- 1. CHAIRPERSON: Kenneth Kungu (Business: term expires Aug-2026)
- 2. Lisa Cooper (Education: term expires Aug-2024)
- 3. Tim Winter (Human Sciences: reappointed 2017, term expires Aug-2022)
- 4. Gary Joiner (Liberal Arts: reappointed 2021; term expires Aug-2026)

- 5. Beverly Burden (Mathematics and Sciences: term expires Aug-2022)
- 6. Debra Harmon (Library: reappointed 2020; term expires Aug-2023)
- 7. Allen Garcie (Faculty Senate President, non-voting ex officio: term expires Aug-2022)

Alternate: Dalila Salazar, Business