Print / Share

Student Media

Almagest at LSUS

PURPOSE: To keep students, faculty and staff aware of and informed about LSUS news and events in an objective and timely manner.

ACTIVITIES: Weekly publishing of the Almagest; Participate in Fall Fest and Spring Fling

MEETINGS:
Meeting Time: Mondays at 2-4 p.m.
Meeting Place: Almagest office, BH 344  

Email: almagest@lsus.edu

MEMBERSHIP REQUIREMENTS: Enrollment in MCOM 270  

NEW MEMBERS: Accepted every semester

DUES: None 

INTERESTED IN JOINING?
CONTACT: Crystan Vandegriff, Executive Editor
Email: almagest@lsus.edu

Advisor: Dr. Linda Webster
Email: linda.webster@lsus.edu
Advisor Department / Office: Department of Arts and Media
Advisor Phone Number:  (318)797-5376


OFFICERS:
Executive Editor: Crystal Vandegriff
Email: almagest@lsus.edu

Managing Editor -Print: Alexandra Meachum
Email: meachuma66@lsus.edu

Photo Editor: Jessica Ingram
Email: ingramj83@lsus.edu  

Managing Editor -Video: Zach Roberson
Email: robersonz11@lsus.edu

Layout Editor: Joey Morvant
Email:  jmorvant11@gmail.com  

SOC Representative: Crystal Vandegriff
Email: vandegriffc56@lsus.edu