Print / Share  
 
 

Student Media

Almagest at LSUS

PURPOSE: To act as a news source to the LSUS community.

ACTIVITIES: Broadcasting the news in both print and video production.

MEETINGS: Mondays and Wednesdays from 3:30-4:30 p.m. in BH 363

Email: almagest@lsus.edu

MEMBERSHIP REQUIREMENTS: N/A  

NEW MEMBERS: Accepted anytime

DUES: None 

WEBSITE: thealmagest.org

INTERESTED IN JOINING?
CONTACT: Victoria N. Horton
Email: hortonv95@lsus.edu
Phone: 318-871-6479

Advisor: Mary Jarzabek
Email: mary.jarzabek@lsus.edu
Advisor Department / Office: Department of Arts and Media
Advisor Phone: 318-751-4746

OFFICERS:
Executive Editor: Peter O'Neil
Email: oneilp83@lsus.edu

Vice President: Meghen Jones
Email: jonesm50@lsus.edu

Secretaryr: Courtney Randle
Email: randlec28@lsus.edu

Treasurer: Kei Thomas
Email: thomask30@lsus.edu

SOC Representative: Victoria Horton