Print / Share  
 
 

Academic and Professional Clubs

School Psychology Graduate Student Organization at LSUS

School Psychology GSO

PURPOSE: The mission is to create an open environment for gradiate students to engage in professional and personal growth through the following objectives:
1. Create further awareness and understanding of the profession of school psychology
2. Encourage professional development opportunities for graduate students, faculty, and community members
3. Foster social interaction and collaboration among graduate students, alumni, faculty, and community members

ACTIVITIES: Week of Welcome, School Psychology Program Orientation, Pizza Fridays at Arthur Circle, Fall Fest, School Psychology Awareness Week, LSUS Preview Day, School Psychology Intern Presentations and Brunch, Spring Fling

MEETINGS:
Meeting Time: Second Tuesday of every month from 5 p.m. to 6 p.m. 
Meeting Place: BE 388

MEMBERSHIP REQUIREMENTS:  Membership is open to all students currently enrolled in the Specialist in School Pyschology program at LSU Shreveport

NEW MEMBERS ACCEPTED: The first semester enrolled in the Specialist in School Psychology program.

DUES: $10 a year

INTERESTED IN JOINING?
CONTACT: Kayla Klaus
Email: klausk17@lsus.edu
Phone: 337-377-2325

Advisor: Katherine Wickstrom
Email: katherine.wickstrom@lsus.edu
Advisor Department / Office: Psychology
Advisor Phone Number: (318) 797-5173

OFFICERS:
President: Kayla Klaus
Email: klausk17@lsus.edu

Vice President: Jesse Johnson
Email: johnsonj01@lsus.ed

Secretary: Amanda Shackleton
Email: shackletona39@lsus.edu

Treasurer: Christina Albert
Email: albertc12@lsus.edu  

SOC Representative: Ja'Visa Yates
Email: yatesj77@lsus.edu