Print / Share

Student Activities

Student Activities Board at LSUS

Pink Out Day sponsored by the Student Activities Board

PURPOSE: Student Activities Board (SAB) is the student-run programming board that implements events designed to enrich the lives of the LSUS community. These events include comedians, guest speakers, cultural events, concerts, artists and celebrations such as Week of Welcome, Welcome Back Bash, Fall Fest, Homecoming and Spring Fling. 

ACTIVITIES: Check out the Student Activities Board (SAB) Spring 2014 Calendar of Events

MEETINGS:
Meeting Time: 3:30 p.m.
Meeting Place: UC Pilot's Room

MEMBERSHIP REQUIREMENTS: A LSUS student that attends two general SAB meetings and two events in one semester.  

NEW MEMBERS: Accepted throughout the year  

DUES: None  

INTERESTED IN JOINING?
Email: sab@lsus.edu

CONTACT:  KeKe Ellis
Email: ellisc74@lsus.ed

Advisor: Angel Martin
Email: angel.martin@lsus.edu
Advisor Department / Office: Student Activities
Advisor Phone Number: (318) 797-5393

OFFICERS:
President: Keke Ellis
Email: ellisc74@lsus.edu

Ideas & Issues Chair: Chaz Coleman
Email:  colemanr38@lsus.edu

Marketing & PR Chair: Suparsh Tanga
Email: tangas84@lsus.edu

University Traditions Chair: Arnold Murray
Email: murraya50@lsus.edu

Common Hour Chair: Dalton Ferrell
Email: ferrelld13@lsus.edu

Special Events & Entertainment Chair: Sarah Noe
Email: noes90@lsus.edu

SOC Representative: KeKe Ellis
Email: ellisc74@lsus.edu