Print / Share  

Outstanding Service Award Nomination

Outstanding Service Awards have been given annually since 1972. These awards recognize superior work performance and outstanding contributions of non-academic staff employees to the operation of LSU Shreveport. The recipients will be presented a certificate of recognition and a cash award. The funds for these awards are given by the LSUS Foundation.

We are accepting nominations for six awards; three classified and three unclassified employees, each will be recognized with a cash award of $250. The winners will be announced at the Annual Holiday Luncheon, to be held Wednesday, December 6, 2017.

Nominations may be made by any employee for any eligible non-academic employee. All full-time employees who have been employed one year as of December 1, 2017 are eligible. Winners of the award for the past year are excluded from consideration this year. Last year's winners were:

Classified: Rene Pallay, Jeff Vice, Mary Wilkinson

Unclassified: Kristin Fiser, Jerome Lewis, Nicki McLain

Please note that the Chancellor, Vice Chancellors, Associate Vice Chancellors, and Deans are eligible for an award of recognition only. Also, Directors with academic rank are eligible for recognition only during this process. These individuals may be nominated and recognized as providing outstanding service, however they are not eligible for the monetary award.

Nomination guidelines can be found here.

If you have any questions, please contact Human Resources at Ext. 5279.

Deadline for nominations is 4:30pm, Thursday, November 30, 2017.