Print / Share  
 
 

Title IX and Sexual Misconduct

Confidential Advisors

Confidential advisors receive specialized training regarding laws and campus policies in order to support and advise students, faculty, and staff before and/or during the complaint process.  Confidential advisors serve as a resource for community members to ask questions and receive information without instituting a Title IX investigation.  Confidential advisors may be present during any meeting conducted under PM-73 to assist and/or consult with a student or employee.  Confidential advisors may not act as a spokesperson.

The following individuals serve as confidential advisors for the 2016-17 academic year:

Ms. A'Issa Fowler, Administrative Assistant, Department of Kinesiology and Health Science
Health and Physical Education Building, Room 207
318-797-5264
aissa.fowler@lsus.edu

Dr. James Ingold, Professor, Department of Biological Sciences
Science Building, Room 212
318-797-5236
james.ingold@lsus.edu

Ms. Angie Pellerin, Counselor, Counseling Services
Administration Building, Room 229
318-797-5219
angie.pellerin@lsus.edu

Dr. Linda Webster, Chair and Professor, Department of Arts and Media
Bronson Hall, Room 330A
318-797-5376
linda.webster@lsus.edu

Ms. Linda Wimbley, Assistant Director, Financial Aid
Administration Building, Room 159
318-797-5067
linda.wimbley@lsus.edu

Dr. Timothy Winter, Chair and Professor, Department of Kinesiology and Health Science
Health and Physical Education Building, Room 207A
318-797-5107
timothy.winter@lsus.edu

Ms. Kelly Wynn, Academic Counselor, College of Business, Education, and Human Development
Business and Education Building, Room 101
318-797-5011
kelly.wynn@lsus.edu