Print / Share

About the Library

Faculty/Staff

Office of the Dean

Dr. Alan D. Gabehart, Dean
Alan.Gabehart@LSUS.edu
(318) 798-4131

Laura Upshaw, Administrative Assistant to the Dean
Laura.Upshaw@LSUS.edu
(318) 798-4132
(318) 798-4138 FAX

Reference and Research Services
LibRefDesk@LSUS.edu
(318) 797-5068

Dr. Julienne Wood, Head of Reference Services
Julienne.Wood@LSUS.edu
(318) 797-5072

Rachael Green, Government Documents and Reference Librarian
Rachael.Green@LSUS.edu
(318) 798-4158

William Peters, Reference Librarian
William.Peters@LSUS.edu
(318) 798-4154

Kay Slattery, Reference Librarian
Kay.Stebbins@LSUS.edu
(318) 798-4152

Access Services

Circulation
LibCircDesk@LSUS.edu
(318) 797-5225
(318) 797-5156 FAX

Interlibrary Loan
LibILL@LSUS.edu
(318) 797-5225
(318) 797-5156 FAX

Microforms and Media
LibMicroforms@LSUS.edu
(318) 797-5297

Brian Sherman, Head of Access Services and Systems
Brian.Sherman@LSUS.edu
(318) 797-5382

Susie Davison, Library Associate for Circulation and Interlibrary Borrowing
Susan.Davison@LSUS.edu
(318) 797-5225

Chris Smith, Library Specialist for Stacks Maintenance and Microforms and Media
Christopher.Smith@LSUS.edu
(318) 797-5380

Sharon Taylor, Library Specialist for Microforms and Media and Interlibrary Lending
Sharon.Taylor@LSUS.edu
(318) 797-5297

Archives and Special Collections
LibArchives@LSUS.edu

Dr. Laura L. McLemore, Head of Archives and Special Collections
Laura.McLemore@LSUS.edu
(318) 797-5378

Shawn Bohannon, Library Associate for Archives and Special Collections
Shawn.Bohannon@LSUS.edu
(318) 797-5306

Domenica Carriere, Library Associate for Archives and Special Collections
Domenica.Carriere@LSUS.edu
(318) 798-4165

Fermand M. Garlington, II, Library Associate for University Records Management and Archives and Special Collections
Fermand.Garlington@LSUS.edu
(318) 797-5388

Dr. Robert Miciotto, Medical Historian in Residence
Robert.Miciotto@LSUS.edu
(318) 798-4119

Noel Collection
LibNoelColl@LSUS.edu

Dr. Robert Leitz, Curator
Robert.Leitz@LSUS.edu
(318) 798-4161

Martha Lawler, Cataloger
Martha.Lawler@LSUS.edu
(318) 798-4163

Technical Services

James M. Evans, Head of Technical Services
James.Evans2@LSUS.edu
(318) 797-5070

Jacqueline Brooks, Library Specialist for Serials
Jacqueline.Brooks@LSUS.edu
(318) 798-4159

Sandra Cox, Library Specialist for Preparations and Binding
Sandra.Cox@LSUS.edu
(318) 797-5073

Becky Dean, Library Associate for Acquisitions
Becky.Dean@LSUS.edu
(318) 798-4157

Custodial Services

Carl Anderson, Custodian
Carl.Anderson@LSUS.edu
(318) 798-4160

Marva Cummings, Custodian Supervisor
Marva.Cummings@LSUS.edu
(318) 798-4160