Print / Share  
 
 

Faculty Senate

Meetings

LSUS 2017-2018 Faculty Senate Calendar

September 2017
Executive Committee: Wednesday, August 30 [BE 116 at 11am]
Full Senate: Wednesday, September 6 [Webster Room at 3pm]

October 2017
Executive Committee: Wednesday, October 4 [BE 116 at 11am]
Full Senate: Thursday, October 19 [Webster Room at 3pm]

November 2017
Executive Committee: Wednesday, October 25 [BE 116 at 11am]
Full Senate: Monday, November 6 [Webster Room at 3pm]

December 2017
Executive Committee: Wednesday, November 15 [BE 116 at 11am]
Full Senate: Tuesday, December 5 [Webster Room at 3pm]

January 2018
Executive Committee: Wednesday, January 10 [BE 116 at 11am]
Full Senate: Wednesday, January 17 [Webster Room at 3pm]

February 2018
Executive Committee: Wednesday, February 7 [BE 116 at 11am]
Full Senate: Thursday, February 15 [Webster Room at 3pm]

March 2018
Executive Committee: Wednesday, February 28 [BE 116 at 11am]
Full Senate: Monday, March 12 [Webster Room at 3pm]

April 2018
Executive Committee: Wednesday, March 21 [BE 116 at 11am]
Full Senate: Tuesday, April 3 [Webster Room at 3pm]

May 2018
Executive Committee: Wednesday, April 25 [BE 116 at 11am]
Full Senate: Wednesday, May 2 [Webster Room at 3pm]

Senate Constitution Notes

  1. The Faculty Senate shall hold monthly meetings during the period from September through May.
  2. No action will be taken on any item at either a regular or special meeting of the Faculty Senate that has not previously appeared on an agenda of the Faculty Senate, circulated at least five working days in advance to all members of the Faculty Senate.
  3. The secretary of the Faculty Senate shall record minutes of the proceedings at all meetings. The minutes of the meetings of the Faculty Senate shall be available for inspection upon request by any member of the Faculty Council. The secretary of the Faculty Senate shall circulate to all members of the Faculty Council the minutes of each meeting of the Faculty Senate within ten working days of that meeting.
  4. Meetings of the Faculty Senate shall be open to all members of the Faculty Council and they shall be eligible to speak at Faculty Senate meetings, provided their topic of discussion is contained in the meeting agenda and they secure permission from the presiding officer to address that issue from the floor.