Print / Share  

Faculty Senate


                                       Faculty Senate Committees, 2015 - 2016

 Members’ terms expire at the end of the spring semester in the year following the member’s name.


Admissions and Standards

Business:  Harvey Rubin (2017)

Education:  Deborah Williams

Human Sciences:  Mary Hawkins (2017)

Liberal Arts: Robert Alfred

Library:  Robert Miciotto (2017)

Sciences: Wanda Huhn (2018)

At large:  Carl Smolinski (2016)

At large:  Elizabeth Zippi (2016)

Darlenna Atkins & Tara Brando Sullivan, nonvoting


Courses and Curricula

Business:  Sibylle Mabry (2017)

Business: Mary Lois White (2017) [reappointed 2014]

Education:  Lisa Cooper (2016)

Education:  Linda Easley (2016)

Human Sciences:  Rhonda Failey (2016)

Human Sciences:  Katherine Wickstrom (2018)

Liberal Arts:  LaWanda Blakeney (2016)

Liberal Arts:  Blake Dunnavent (2016)

Library: William Peters (2017)

Sciences:  Urska Cvek (2016)

Sciences: Emre Celebi (2017)


Faculty Research and Development

Business:  Binshan Lin (2017) [reappointed 2014]

Education:  Cay Evans (2018)

Human Sciences:  Rebecca Nolan (2017) [reappointed 2014]

Liberal Arts:  Open

Library: Laura McLemore (2014)

Sciences:  Beverly Burden (2016)


Instruction and Professional Development

Business:  Sibylle Mabry (2016)

Education: Deborah Williams (2016)

Human Sciences:  Mary Hawking (2018)

Liberal Arts:  Chris Hale (2016)

Library: Martha Lawler (2017)

Sciences:  Amy Erickson (2016) resigned -Open

Tulin Melacon, nonvoting



Business:  Michael Meeks

Education:  Cathy Singletary (2018)

Human Sciences: Meredith Nelson (2017) [reappointed 2014]

Liberal Arts: Open

Library:  Brian Sherman (indefinite term)

Sciences:  Emre Celebi (2016)


Policy and Personnel (members must be tenured and elected by respective schools, at large members elected by FS Executive Committee)

Business:  John A. Vassar (2016)
Education:  Yong Hwang (2017)

Human Sciences:  Kevin Jones (2016)

Liberal Arts:  Open

Library: Julienne Wood (2017)

Sciences:  Brian Salvatore (2016)

At large:  Carl Smolinski (2017)

At large: Open Mike Brendler has volunteered


Student Affairs

Business:  John Vassar (2016)

Education:  Debra Fowler (2018)

Human Sciences:  Jim Evans, (2018)

Liberal Arts:  Robert Alford (2016)

Library: Rachael Green (2017)

Sciences:  Rogers Martin (2016), Chair

Student representatives appointed each year by SGA:


Board of Student Conduct

Business:  Amy Wren (2018)

Education:  Cathy Singletary (2016)

Human Sciences:  Tim Winter (2017)

Liberal Arts:  Gary Joiner (2016)

Library – Jim Evans

Sciences:  Judith Covington (2017)