Print / Share  
 
 

Institute for Nonprofit Administration and Research

Staff

Stacey Martino Hargis, M.A.
Operations Director
Bronson Hall Room 123B
318-795-4245
stacey.hargis@lsus.edu
 
Stacey Hargis is a graduate of LSUS with a degree in Sociology and a Masters in Gerontology from University of Louisiana in Monroe. She is also a Certified Nonprofit Professional through the Nonprofit Leadership Alliance (formerly American Humanics).  Her career at the Institute began in 2003 as the Applied Research Project Manager. Mrs. Hargis served as Executive Director of the Institute from December 2008-June 2018. She also serves as Interim Director of the Masters in Nonprofit Administration program and is an adjunct instructor for nonprofit studies. 

Helen Wise, Ph.D.
Applied Research Coordinator
Bronson Hall Room 115
318-797-5333
helen.wise@lsus.edu

Dr. Helen Wise is a 1997 graduate of Louisiana State University in Shreveport.  She graduated in 1999 with her Masters of Arts in Sociology and in 2003 with a Ph.D. in Applied Sociology from Baylor University in Waco, Texas.  She is an Associate Professor of Sociology in the Department of History and Social Sciences.  Dr. Wise serves as the Campus Executive Director of the Nonprofit Leadership Alliance certificate program (formerly American Humanics) and the Director of Applied Research in the Institute. 

Rachel Taylor
Research Assistant
Bronson Hall Room 107
318-798-5558
rachel.taylor@lsus.edu
Rachel Taylor graduated from the LSUS Communications Program in May 2012 with a B.A. in Mass Communications with a focus in Print Journalism. She started at the Institute in 2012 as the Research Assistant coordinating daily activities in the call center and managing survey data.

FACULTY

DeAnn Arnold, Ph.D.
NPA 706, 708, 710
deann.arnold@lsus.edu

Kasee Chiusano, Ed.D.
NPA 734, 762, 764
kasee.fuller@lsus.edu

Toya Graham, Ed.D.
NPA 780
toya.tucker@lsus.edu

Norman Dolch, Ph.D.
NPA 703
norman.dolch@lsus.edu

Cheryl White, Ph.D.
NPA 702
cheryl.white@lsus.edu

Stanley Self, Ph.D.
NPA 761
stanley.self@lsus.edu

Teresa VanHorn, MA
NPA 763
teresa.vanhorn@lsus.edu

 
Apply Visit Request Information