Print / Share  
 
 

School of Education

Faculty & Staff

Dean's Office & Support Staff

Nancy Albers Miller, PhD

Dean & Professor

Business & Education 101
318-797-5383
nancy.miller@lsus.edu

Tracey Burrell, MED, MEDL

Director of Clinical Experience & Alternate Certification

Business & Education 381
318-797-5100
tracey.burrell@lsus.edu

Tracie Johnson, MEDL

MEDL, MEDCI, & MHA Graduate Program Coordinator

Business & Education 117B
318-795-4235
tracie.fraley-johnson@lsus.edu

Jacqueline Langford

Administrative Coordinator/Teacher Certification Officer

Business & Education 117C
318-795-4236
jacqueline.langford@lsus.edu

Valerie Holmes-Nicholas

Administrative Assistant

Business & Education 384
318-797-5032
valerie.holmes-nicholas@lsus.edu

Lana Robinson, MAT, MEDL, EdS

Coordinator of Assessment & Transition

Business & Education 371
318-795-4231
lana.robinson@lsus.edu

Faculty

Jesse Sealey, EdD

Department Chair & Professor

Business & Education 384B
318-797-5032
jesse.sealey@lsus.edu

Katie Chavis, EdD

Assistant Professor

Business & Education 362
318-797-5037
katie.chavis@lsus.edu

Lisa Cooper, MEDL

Assistant Professor

Business & Education 369
318-795-4296
lisa.cooper@lsus.edu

Melissa Hawthorne, PhD

Director of MEDCI & Assistant Professor

Business & Education 370
318-798-4122
melissa.hawthorne@lsus.edu

Yong Hwang, PhD

Professor

Business & Education 364
318-797-5099
yong.hwang@lsus.edu

Russ Perry, EdD

Director of MEDL & Assistant Professor

Business & Education 366
318-797-5035
russ.perry@lsus.edu

Deborah Williams, EdD

Associate Professor

Business & Education 367
318-797-5040
debbie.williams@lsus.edu

Aidong Zhang, PhD

Assistant Professor

Business & Education 368
318-797-5099
aidong.zhang@lsus.edu

 
Apply Visit Request Information