Print / Share  

School of Business

Advisory Boards

Business Advisory Board
Fifteen elected members from the Northwest Louisiana business community serve as the School's Advisory Board. The Board works closely with the dean and department chairs.  Board members participate in focus groups in their areas of expertise, serve as Executive Mentors and Business Mentors in Management programs, act as Executives-in-Residence by teaching the Introduction to Business Course, serve as visiting lecturers in different classes, and participate in interviewing candidates for faculty positions. The Board generally meets twice each year.


Student Advisory Council
The Student Advisory Council (SAC) is composed of a group of students from each undergraduate major and from the MBA program. Members are nominated by faculty and administrators in the School of Business. The Council meets monthly when classes are in session with the Dean and Academic Counselor to discuss current issues in the college.