Print / Share  

Department of Computer Science


The Department of Computer Science offers a B.S. in Computer Science, a M.S in Computer Systems Technology and a minor in computer science. The concentrations for each degree are:

  • Bachelor of Science in Computer Science (BSCS)
    • Software Development (ABET accredited)
    • Information Systems
    • Network Security
    • Animation & Visual Effects
  • Master of Science in Computer Systems Technology (MSCST). 
    • Computer Science
    • Biomedical Informatics
    • Business Administration
  • Minor in Computer Science.

The B.S. in Computer Science - Network Security Concentration is designed as a follow-on to the AAS in Cyber Technology (Network Security) offered by the Division of Technology, Engineering & Mathematics at Bossier Parish Community College. It can also be completed by LSUS students without taking courses at BPCC.

The B.S. in Computer Science - Animation & Visual Effects Concentration is offered in cooperation with the Digital Arts & Media Department at LSUS.

Instruction in the department is provided by six full-time faculty and several adjunct faculty. These include local industry experts.

The department has a dedicated network administrator and several student workers. The department is also home to several labs (cs student, research & special purpose). Undergraduate and graduate students work alongside faculty on a variety of projects.

The Bachelor of Science in Computer Science (Software Development) is accredited by the Computing Accreditation Commission of ABET, 111 Market Place, Suite 1050, Baltimore, MD 21202-4012. Click here to visit their website.